It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of early marriage before completing school or joining a work is widely debatable, with many people claiming the benefits it offers is no match for its drawbacks. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

At the outset, there are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that thanks to their tender age, younger individuals are feeble and immature to make any serious decision, thus they are likely to suffer from a range of obstacles, be it health or social. Not only do these teenagers fail to earn enough money and make a living, but their health is significantly affected and sometimes they are also a victim of a wide range of serious psychological diseases, such as depression, loneliness, and frustration. Although working in an adolescent period can be beneficial, it dramatically augments health issues in the young generation. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on young people.

Moreover, another pivotal aspect of this argument is that by getting married at an early age, they gradually receive a number of difficulties, from financial hardship and unemployment to arduous responsibilities including children responsibilities and family care. In another word, for example, a recent research invariably reveals, there is a negative correlation between early marriage and a successful couple and it has been held responsible for sky-rocketing divorces. Hence, it is apparent why many people are against early marriage.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that drawbacks of getting married or being employed before finishing school are indeed too dire to ignore.