It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past, even if it will be expensive to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it.

Providing the ancient buildings with proper preservation without any consideration of the expense is always a debatable topic. Even though, many people complained that in today’s life beautiful buildings from the past are disappearing with the advance of times. Others reject this notion and argue that such old buildings should be reconstructed to modern facilities that could be more useful for citizens. Further elaboration of both sides of the statement will be discussed in the following essay and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, buildings from the past could be tourist attractions that help appeal travelers from all over the world. As a consequence, more jobs related to travelling are created. Architectures such as royal palaces, ancient temples and magnificent monuments are not only an attraction that increases jobs and incomes of a country but also are human’s cultural heritage. Meanwhile, without historic buildings, it would be difficult for our children to learn their own culture.

On the flip side, expense of maintaining the old buildings are criticized by some people. Correspondingly, they denied spending their taxes on these old architecture. The reason is that high expense are required in order to perform regular check and frequent repair. However, a positive consequence is that professionals in the field of historic buildings gained their careers.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that preservation of our ancient architectures are the key to protect our historic culture. In a nutshell, the expense could be negligible with the huge benefits of which these buildings brought to us.