It is important to preserve both the culture and environment of the places you visit, but some people think it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of "it is important to preserve both the culture and environment of the places you visit, but some people think it is impossible to be a responsible tourist" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that being a responsible visitor might be fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that historical places can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the culture standpoint, preserving both the culture and environment of the historical places can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that reading the history of societies and cultural sites are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the relationship between the culture and the environment. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both museums and old objects can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, not being a responsible tourist might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of the self-esteem of people. Moreover, fundamental aspects of responsibilities can relate to the reality that the demerits of the lack of prestige can pertain to the background culture. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of personality patterns were correlated positively with education, the local authorities would ultimately address preserving the historical places. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of the importance of history.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support the idea that the merits of the preservation of the culture and environment of the historical places far outweigh its downsides.