It is as important for school children to study music, art, and sport as it is for them to become literate and numerate.’ How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of studying sports, arts and music and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by numerous that the matter of its importance is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I reckon that learning such subjects can be plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, when a student learns sports, music or art, he feels more confident and capable to understand the concept effectively as a result of strong mental health. Moreover, learning sports help to improve physical health significantly. In addition to this, these activities also help to balance out the study pressure and transform learning as interesting and enjoyable doing. For example, if students study these activities during extra hours, despite getting a lower grade in education they can choose their career in the sports or music sector. Which further feels them with enthusiasm and prepare them to work hard and discover their potential.

On the flip side, parents need to be financially strong in order to prove such classes to their children. However, learning risky sports can bring to serious health injuries. So it is recommended to practice under the supervision of an experienced tutor. For instance, learning bungee-jumping or skydiving needs proper attention to avoid any serious damage.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both the sides, I profoundly believe that merits of expertise in such areas have enormous benefits to the society and to the individuals, which encourage the students to follow their passion. So, the merits of studying these subjects which helps them to settle their career outweigh its demerits. Thus, the positive aspects of this should be considered.