It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to another political figure science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Recent days, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trends to see prodigies discussing the importance of history and literature versus science and mathematics. Few people believe that history and literature would bring more benefits to children, while others maintain a view that science and maths are more important instead. This essay will prudently persuade how science and maths are indispensable to the bright future of a child.

First and foremost, science and maths are used in every aspect of our daily life. In other words, we cannot imagine living a social and normal life without a good understanding of these subjects. For example, even to organize a small birthday party, we would need enough understanding of calculations to roughly calculate the number of guests and the food, space and other arrangements required to deal with those guests. Thus, we need a good understanding of these subjects on regular basis.

Additionally, science and mathematics are required for our better future as well. To be more precise, knowledge of these subjects serves as a basis for many streams during the university education such as Computer Science, Electronics etc. It would be impossible to understand these advanced topics without understanding science and mathematics. For example, some calculations are required to exactly find out the power requirements of any circuit. Therefore, this example clearly shows these subjects are building blocks for our bright future.

In conclusion, I radically feel and agree that science and mathematics are crucial to living a successful life. Consequently, I would recommend making these subjects mandatory in primary schools.