It is usually foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job. Do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is one of the key decisions in one`s life. The timing of the marriage is equally important. Some people argue that is not a good idea to get married before having a stable job and getting settled. I consummately accord with the notion and this essay will justify my perspective about getting married only after getting settled.

First of all, financial stability is the key requirement for getting into a committed relationship and raising a family. Students have usually no fixed source of income and majority of them are dependent on their parents or rely on their temporary part-time jobs. Having a family under these circumstances results in an extra stress and directly impacts the performance of students. They can neither concentrate on their academics nor on their family life and mostly spoil both.

It can be argued that having a family life release you from stress and can refresh you after having a hectic day at school. This argument, however, is not substantiated by the demographic data collected by myriads of surveys which clearly show that most of the students lose focus if they get married and start raising a family. Studies show that these students either perform significantly worse in academics or leave the studies in the middle of their course.

Keeping in view the aforementioned arguments, it can be rightly concluded that it is far better to stay focused during studies and think about marriage only when one is having a strong source of income and is established in life.