Journalism is one of the most difficult jobs in the world. What’s your opinion?

In today's world, it is conspicuous to know the latest news and current affairs around us. The journalist is responsible for collecting all sorts of news for the public. Many believe it is an arduous job, but opponent thinks there are myriad of jobs which are more difficult to pursue. In my opinion, journalism is one of the toughest jobs on the globe. Furthermore, this essay will illustrate numerous facts and discuss it in the detail.

To begin with, it is inevitable to ignore the role of journalists in the society. Their eager and motivation to work on never-ending long-working-hours, unconditional circumstances makes them most suitable for the job. Not only they collect and document various news but also known as pillars of democracy.

Furthermore, journalists also educate the public on various social and economic issues such as girl education, sanity and literacy etc. They are famous for covering news of terrorist attacks, war and natural calamities which further put their lives in danger. Many journalists have already documented poverty, famine and word war across the globe which helped governments and other agencies to take prompt actions.

In conclusion, it is safe to assert that journalist's role in the society is phenomenal and it is certainly one of the toughest.