The University will deduct the student score for late assignments. Provide your opinions and solutions.

Many schools and colleges have started penalising students for late homework. Recently, deduction of marks for the late submission of assignments has sparked an ongoing debate across the world and raised a moot question. Proponents support the idea of score deduction but opponents think otherwise. This essay will illustrate both sides of arguments, opinions and solutions.

To begin with, deducting student's scores or putting a hefty fine for late submission not only enforce discipline among the students but also help them grow professionally. In addition to that delayed submission of homework also impact the overall timeline of a semester and create unnecessary disturbance between teachers and students. For example, a couple of years back, one of my classmate did not submit his assignments on time which further influenced announcement of result date. Further, continuous evaluation and communication among students can reduce the chance of late submission.

In contrast, students with personal or health issues should be given leeway but school authorities must check the authenticity of reasons and stop the misuse of the policy. For example, if a student is stressed due to the death of a family member or loved ones, school or college should allow late submission of assignments.

In conclusion, in reference of aforementioned statements, it is safe to say that to promote the discipline and punctuality among the pupils, universities must deduct the scores and student should also respect the guidelines. Timely submission not only enforce the morality among pupils but also make them ready for better career prospects.