Life expectancy is increasing for men and women

In the last few decades, medical science has done phenomenon improvements and achieved new heights. With the advancement of new medicines, people are living longer and healthier. This essay will demonstrate various facts, figures, advantages and demerits of increasing life expectancy.

To begin with, nowadays, people are more aware and a plethora of health-related knowledge is available on social media, blogs and magazines. In recent years, scientists have invented various new medicines to cure the incurable diseases and the governments are continuously pumping a tremendous amount of money into hospitals and medical research for the betterment of citizens. For example, Polio, a deadly disease was dominant in India in 1980 but in 2010, the government has declared India Polio free country. On the other side, forty years back life expectancy was at 50-60 years which has increased to 80 years.

Due to the higher life expectancy, many cities around the world are surrounded by old people which need greater care, better facility and pension. To support them the government needs more money for medicines and housing, which in results are increasing unemployment.

To sum it up, with proceeding arguments it is safe to state that life expectancy is helping people to live longer with their loved ones but can burden environment and exponential resource consumption drastically.