The university will deduct the student’s score for late assignments, opinions and solutions.

Recently, a phenomenon of deduction of student’s marks for late assignments by universities has raised many questions and sparked a debate around the globe. Universities generally set a date for submission of assignments but many pupils fail to complete their tasks on time. In my opinion colleges or universities should deduct student's marks and this essay will illustrate my opinions and solutions.

To begin with, the aim of assignment submission is to enforce discipline, punctuality and responsibility among the students but many records suggest that students do not complete their homework on time. Late completion of homework creates problems and impacts career progression significantly, students with repetitive late submissions should be monitored and penalised. In order to understand the root cause, the class teacher must understand the psychology of students who are lagging behind and support them, setting clear priorities and submission dates at the beginning of the semester and continuously motivating students will reduce the late submissions. Also, students should be aware of the consequences if they don't submit assignments on time.

Furthermore, late submission impacts other students and disturb atmosphere and timetable of the classroom. Thus, disturbing the complete school program. However, if the pupil has a valid reason like medical or loss of a family member, the university can exempt with extension.

To sum up, as per preceded arguments, the student should be penalised and the university must deduct scores for late submission.