Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you.

Recently, a phenomenon of studying entire exam syllabus in the last few days has sparked a heated debate across the globe. Many people don't support the idea of end moment preparation, thus suggest that study should be done on regular basis, whereas opponents believe that the last few days are sufficient for the exam. In my opinion, students must do a regular study before attempting the final exam. This essay will illustrate both sides of arguments along with merits and demerits.

To begin with, regular studies help students to complete the subject material on time, which reduce stress and enforce discipline in their lives. Not only it empowers good habits but also assists them to covers the entire syllabus. Further, regular studies support the pupils to fetch the better scores than their counterparts. For instance, when I was in college, I followed the regular study pattern from the beginning of the semester and achieved higher scores than my classmates.

On other hands, studying a few days before the exam date put a tremendous amount of pressure on the pupils and sometimes they cannot cope up with it, which results in mental stress and lower scores. Further, it influences the employment aspects of the student. Moreover, studying late or just before the exam creates bad habits among the students.

To recapitulate, as per statements aforementioned, it is safe to conclude that regular studies not only cover the complete syllabus but only enforce the discipline. Further, it helps students to grow professionally for better career prospects.