Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Children make mistakes while growing up and learn gradually. Recently, a phenomenon about parent's responsibility for their children’s act has sparked a debatable question. Although proponents believe that each parent must be accountable for the child's action, many people think that children should be accountable for their actions. In my opinion, parents are accountable for kid's action. This essay will further illustrate various facts, examples and opinions.

To begin with, every parent is a legal guardian of their kids and responsible for raising a responsible citizen for the society. Children learn from their parent's action, surroundings and behaviour. Likewise, in early childhood, kids are dependent on parents and it is the parent's utmost legal and moral duty to preach and monitor kids regularly. For example, a study suggests that a parent who raised and talked with kids with moral duties and teaches responsibilities at an early age achieve greater heights in the future. Hence, it is safe to say that a parent is responsible for children’s action.

Furthermore, form the society’s standpoint, a child's bad action can create consequences and affects parent's status in the society. In many countries, parents are accountable for children’s misbehave and government put a hefty fine. For Instance, in India, parents of underage drivers are held accountable for an accident on the road and the police can also impound the vehicle. However, many suggest that child above the age of 18 must be liable for their behaviour as parents have less control outside the home.

In conclusion, the statements aforementioned suggest that parent should be responsible for children’s actions and must monitor and keep an eye on the child's behaviour. Hence, in my opinion, it is safe to say that parents must be responsible for the action of their kids.