Successful sports starts and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support or not?

Nowadays, celebrities have created an inevitable impression on our lives, they are becoming an integral part and role models for the young generation. This phenomenon has stirred a debate across the world, many people believe that successful people are the role models for youngsters, whereas opponents think blindly following famous people can create a myriad of problems. In my opinion, the young generation should not follow sports or film actors aimlessly, further, this essay will illustrate the advantages and disadvantages of the role of sports stars and actors in the society.

To commence with, young generation mimics every action such as fashion, eating habits and talking style of glamorous movie stars. It is quite evident that celebrities live an opulent lifestyle and spend a humongous amount of money to maintain their lifestyle. In addition to that, many sport or movie stars are not only engaged in drugs, violence but also show aggression, misbehaviour in public space. Furthermore, many sports person take performance-enhancing medicines, which further creates a negative influence on the young generation. For example, Tiger Woods, a famous Golf player was caught while taking drugs. So, it is clear that following the footsteps of celebrities must be carefully chosen.

In contrast, there are a handful of celebrities, who preach and follow good practices. They not only stay away from the unlawfulness but also motivate young people. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, a famous cricketer has motivated many young people across the world and opened up a plethora of career opportunities.

In conclusion, it is safe to assert that the young generation should not blindly follow the celebrities, therefore a careful evaluation and a pragmatic approach should be considered before selecting a role model.