Large shopping malls are replacing local small shops, some people think it is a positive development. Do you agree or not?

With the fast-changing development of technology and economy, shopping malls has become a heated debate among people. Some people claim that it is a positive development about large shopping malls are replacing local small shops, while others believe it is a negative development. From my point of view, I am in agreement with it is a positive development. My reasons and examples are given below.

First of all, it is undeniable that shopping in large shopping malls can save more time. To be specific, there are a large number of various stores and other facilities under one roof, thus people can purchase clothes and watch movie at one time rather than looking for different local small shops on the street and spending a lot of time on car parking before every shopping. To further support this statement, one example is that my friends and I often hangout in Chadstone instead of in city because it is hard to find an available car park in city and it takes time from one store to another.

Apart from that, it should also be taken into account that shopping in large shopping malls can save more money. To illustrate, usually there are numerous stores are competing in a same market in large shopping malls, which means they often offer kinds of discount on their products in order to stimulate consuming expenditure. From my own experience, people can save more money from purchase on discounted items during weekly or seasonly sales in large shopping malls.

To put it into a nutshell, a conclusion can be made that it is a positive development about large shopping malls are replacing local small shops, because shopping in large shopping malls can not only save more time but also save more money.