Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What’s your opinion? Good or bad?

The importance of shopping malls, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of small shops has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this on people over the years. It can be agreed that shopping malls are good for humans. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative effects of this thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons of shopping malls are beneficial to the society today, but the most conspicuous that lies in the fact that people can buy all types of stuffs in shopping malls. If they go to shop then they will buy only some things such as, if they go to buy clothes in famous shop in their area then they can not buy any other thing on that shop. Secondly, they will get a heavy discount on all types of products especially on festivals in shopping malls. Another key justification for upholding this nation is that if they go to shopping malls they will get more variety than a shop.

On the other hand, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of small shops but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that if people have very less time for shopping they can not go to shopping malls because it takes a lot of time to shop in the malls. Furthermore, shopping malls are not in mini areas so people have to go by bus or car.

From what has been discussed above it can be concluded that the impact of shopping malls is prominent.