Large shopping malls are replacing the small shops. What is your opinion?

It is rightly said that "necessity is the mother of invention". It was the time when small shops were able to fulfill our daily need's but nowadays Large shopping malls are serving that same purpose. I will analyze that throughout this essay.

It is well-known fact that world population has increased drastically in recent time and it has come up with its own harmful implications. As population grows, it raises the people need's and therefore small shops cannot accommodate the requirements of large-scale people. Furthermore, our busy schedule don't let us shop around whole day therefore, we prefer to visit place where we get all the things we need for our routine life. For an instance, super markets, people are preferring it over small shops as they know, it is saving of their time as well as efforts.

However, we should also make sure that we don't take the bread out of the small shops mouth. Though large shopping malls or big markets are "the need of the hour" but small shops have their own significance role in business. Moreover, basic products are always available in small shops and they are on walk-able distance from our home therefore they are easily accessible. For an instance, nearby medical shop plays a crucial role in case of an emergency as in that situation we are not obligated to rush to big medical store.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that Large shopping malls are replacing small shops because they cannot fit in with the needs of people .