Today we are living in a modern world which has made our lives very fast. The pivotal need of a person is comfort, safety and time so he would be able to joy his life. In mega cities, people are making money but are having short of time for their lives. The mega shopping malls trend in the recent years has become very famous which is leading to diminishing the trend of buying from small shops.

The big shopping malls are very popular among consumer for buying goods. They can find from needle to car in one shopping, they do not need to bother to move from one physical location to other to buy another thing by throwing themselves in traffic jam and hassle of driving on the traffic jam roads. Shopping malls usually buy goods in big lots therefore they can offer cheaper price for the customers. Everything available in a single building will make possible for the mall owner to provide security, proper ventilation and other management. Consumers can get enormous facilities in a single building such as cafe to have a cup of coffee and have some rest. Parents can leave their children in play land inside a mall will enable them to mind free shopping without worrying about their children. Huge place for vehicle car parking available to enable them comfort about parking, as in big cities to find a car parking place is also very difficult.

In contrast, small shops usually buy goods in small quantity for consumers which leads the availability of fresh items. Small shops do not require large system of cooling because they have to manage small area for cooling and additional space will not likely to cover. It will save energy consumption for the government. People are living far from middle of city, they can buy items from the nearest shop. Small shops are usually around residential areas will lead to ensure the availability of goods and mitigating the need to driving a car and move to the shopping mall when some person is tired after working hours.

In conclusion, the shopping malls are making contribution to the country economic growth but usually big malls involves foreign investment which is taking profits outside the state. The small shops are also providing the benefits to the citizens and which have their own benefits. The government should make some regulation which should prevent the small shops from being diminishing and keep the mega shopping malls trends together.