Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Small shops are continuously decreasing as a result of large shopping malls. While some people believe local stores should give place for larger shops others maintain that small shops should remain where they belong.

At some point in the near future large businesses will supersede small shops and outperform them on every possible service. Entrepreneurs are becoming increasingly unstoppable at an extremely rapid pace. Every few months, for example, new business centres are delivered. As a result of this exponential growth, there is no reason why large shops will not eventually replace small stores.

Secondly, large corporations are dominantly taking smaller businesses places. Certainly, cities are growing smartly and bringing development which requires small business to move to another places, such as the new Shopping Mall in Sunshine Coast. As a result of this, large corporations win showing their dominance.

In summary, Small businesses are suffering a dramatic fall in numbers when giving place to large shopping mall. The replacement of small shops is clearly being made by large companies.