Any new technological development in the recent years is a boon or curse for the society in general

Technological advancements have deeply impacted societies in the last few years. While some people believe technology has negatives effects on human-beings, others believe it has contributed significantly to humans development. This essay will discuss why new technologies have positive impacts on people but sometimes present adversely affect individuals' life.

New advancements have expanded rapidly many problems in todays' societies which live dependent on it. Mental illnesses have dramatically increased around the world due to social media advent and keep achieving tremendous numbers. For example, Facebook clearly defines the degradation of people through fake profiles which lead people to hurt themselves believing they are not perfect. Societies have been profoundly affected by the development of technologies.

On the other hand, human race development has been rapidly expanded by the creation of new advancements which helps people to live more. For instance, its active involvement in medical advancements which prolong life expectancy in many countries around the world. Advanced technology has been invented for the evolution of human beings on earth.

This essay discussed how mental health has been achieving higher outcomes through new advancements and the negative effect on communities. In view of the outline of the arguments above, technological advancements have positive outweigh on the life of people which keep their evolution dependent on technology.