Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

Nowadays, it is increasingly acknowledged that the phenomenon of large shopping malls replacing small shops is playing more and more important role in our life. Some people believe that this change can have beneficial effects in people live, while others oppose that it may influence harmfully for the public. As far as I am concerned, large shopping malls take the place of small shops will be more advantageous in respect of this issue.

People who emphasize the importance of the small shops are primarily focusing on the preservation of traditional handicrafts. They argue that the small traditional handicraft shops cannot afford the lease agreement in a large shopping mall, which will limit their growth and cause them to close down. Therefore, many traditional skills will be lost, and our future generations will be only through pictures or the internet to learn about the traditional things.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that the large shopping malls have more benefits. First of all, the large shopping malls can accommodate more different goods. A lot of goods can be displayed in one building so that customer can have a one-stop shopping experience. Moreover, people have more choices for the same products with different brands in large shopping malls. People can compare prices and features and purchase the most satisfying products.

In a nutshell, while this controversial topic never fails to attract the public attention, we may safely reach the conclusion that the unavoidable result of the large shopping malls taking a place of small shops is in the future.