Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. discuss it.

It is a highly debatable issue that learning a new language is beneficial or not. Some people believe that it is good for overall growth while some opine that it is not advisable. This essay is going to discuss both the positive and negative factors before reaching a conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of learning a new language at an early stage. To begin with, the positive part, when it comes to picking up a new language, a child is nimble, adepts and competent to accept the different vocabulary, pronunciation and accent of the language. Further, they practice the new language without bothering and being shy and fearlessly and eventually they got the control over the language which benefits them in many ways.

However, There are also negative points exist with above positive points. First of all, learning a new language is slow down the overall growth which not only affects their communication skills but other skills. Children are felt that they are under certain burden due to this. Hence, it is apparent that many academics are against the child exposure to learning more language.

To sum up with this, in the view of the above arguments, one can conclude that despite drawbacks the benefits of learning a new language in early childhood are indeed too great to ignore.