Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive

for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Agree or disagree?

There are enormous advantages of learning a new language. The childhood is the time of learning, getting mature and molding one's career accordingly. The moot question is either learning a new language brings positive or negative effects. I will advocate the first part and will offer reasons to support my viewpoints.

Firstly, being a bilingual requires the brain to work harder as to distinguish between two different type of sounds. According to the US child institution, it was found that the children who were bilingual reacted to the stimuli much faster as compared to those who knew the only single language. It also aids in other skills such as reading and listening. It helps in the strong brain development and quick decision making.

Secondly, the scope of the person's memory widens as he has to retain in his memory the different sounds of the languages. Further, it helps in bridging the cultural gap, knowing the second language means the interaction with a diversified environment. For example, the Japanese language is based on the light and dark blue color, learning this language helps to perceive the world in various ways. It strengthens the cognitive process to a larger extent.

In the nutshell, learning a new language at an earlier age is absolutely advantageous as it fastens the cognitive process, improves the brain functionality and raises the awareness of being intellectual.