long distance communication is helpful for both doctors and patients. Give your opinion about the statement.

It is irrefutable that advances in communication technology have contributed vastly towards the medical industry to improve the reachability of patients with effective and faster methods. In my opinion, not only it has increased effectiveness of whole interaction, but also increased the cost benefits attached to the whole engagement between the doctors and patients. This essay will further elaborate on the advantages of such improvements with the long-distant communication facilities between the doctors and patients and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

firstly, wireless communications have reached far rural areas where no doctor visits such areas even once a year. Availability of long distant communications has enabled them to contact their doctors on promptly basis and look for advise over their symptoms. Moreover, as for the latest survey conducted, it concluded that 80% of the generic diseases does not require in patient checking in order to subscribe medicine. Further particular survey outlined that many patients are getting benefits out of this system and it introduce far more cost benefits in countries which are still at the developing state. Reachability of doctors in such countries has definetely adding value to the chain while these options can be easily used during emergency situations.

Furthermore, not only long distant communications add value to patients, but it also allows doctors to focus on in-house patients more often having to spend less time with their out patients. Additionally, previously said survey also highlighted that often times minor illnesses like flu, cold, high blood pressure did not require meeting doctor in person to have visibility over the illness.

In the view of argument outline above, one can conclude that long distant communications brings myriad of advantages for both patients and doctors.