People in rural areas are moving to urban areas for job and study opportunities. Do you think this development is positive.

It is very common now a days to migrate to a larger city in order to gain better outcomes and it has been inevitable that this is causing detrimental effects in today's society. We would elaborate more on facts of this phenomenon and will drive in to possible logical conclusion.

To commence with, all notable individuals who thrived this world had to move in to large cities in the view of gaining access to different types of better resources, it can either be education or better job opportunities. Some might argue that governments should focus on developing infrastructure of rural areas but it is evident that any governing party would focus more on urban areas which accumulate further votes for their upcoming elections. Moreover, not only urban areas provide opportunities, but they also provide convenience of easy commute, extensive food choices, etc.

Opposed to that, rural areas consist of farm and agricultural lands which tends to face challenges in sourcing right individuals for highly resource intensive activities. Younger generation prefers to perform white collar jobs rather than exploring on culturally related jobs such as farming. Additionally, over population in urban areas contributes in to air and water pollution and city councils are facing uphill task of keeping up to such consequences. To exemplify, London faced dark clouds throughout the days just due to amount of emissions came out from urban factories.

While there are prominent drawbacks in the movement of people from rural to urban areas, we can conclude that no country could able to deploy measures to diminish such drastic effects of a significant phenomenon.