Some people think music promotes children's learning. However, there are mixed results on the impact of music generated from researchers. To what extent do you agree ?

Modern day world, parents are more interested around providing music education for their children even though researchers argue that it does not only provide positive results but negative outcomes as well. In this essay, we will focus to outline the pros and cons of such education and plan to come in to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, extra-curricular activities are immensely important in early childhood education due to the fact of globalization and related developments in the society. We cannot re-iterate the fact in challenges children are facing on day to day basis due to fast paced nature of the society. Apparently, Music promotes a way to lean back and relax when children are exhausted of running after goals which parents are opting for. Moreover, it's a great way to meet new people and share their passion which can enlighten your career success. Nowadays, networking has become a key aspect in your progress path and engaging with individuals of different calibre definitely helps.

On the other hand, researchers argue that there are considerable amount of detrimental effects of music education. To exemplify, there are enough examples of children getting in to unwanted exposure of drugs and alcohol when they attend such events of performance. Music and arts are naturally engaged with such scenarios but then again it's parents responsibility to brief children on what could be the best path for their future success and how they should be adopting to such environments. Exploitative and invasive marketing campaigns might overtake the real outcome of such courses hence this is where government legislation should have more control of such events.

In conclusion, there is no argument that the advantages of music education outweigh the disadvantages. Having said that, it's always debatable if necessary precautions and measures were taken towards the situations which could arise while children are engaged in such activities.