Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, participating employees in the decision-making process have become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether involving employees in the decision making process is reasonable or not?”. It is a widely held view that using employees as a member of the company to make a decision is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that using employees to make an underlying decision in the company plays a vital role in the world of business. Therefore, I express several reasons to support this idea. First and foremost is the revenue of the company will be boosted and the quality is improved. Secondly, it is quite clear that the brand of the enterprise can be protected as well as the relationship between clients and employees is enriched. In addition to this information, a group of the sociologist, working at a prestigious university conducted that by involving employees in making a decision process gives a sense of cooperation, creativity, responsibility, job satisfaction, and loyalty to them. Also, the popularity of the company by the definite plan of the employee will be increased and the employees will enjoy having the lucrative business.

However, undoubtedly involving employees in the decision-making process provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that the company may face the financial implications, such as embezzlement. Moreover, the secret information of the company might be spread.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that employees must be involved in the decision-making process to add the value to the company. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.