In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently the phenomenon of written exam and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of evaluation in formal methods is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the modern curriculum can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, written assessment can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that studying in new education strategies, as well as developing student’s skill, are inextricably bound up. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the performance of test-takers in the oral presentation. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both reinforcement of memory capacity and having brainstorm apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of modern educational methods, the written exam might increase the consequences of performing poorly in the exam because of anxiety. Moreover, fundamental aspects of limitation in a range of skills would relate to this reality that the demerits of written evaluation pertain to lack of self-confidence. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of stress and health problems is correlated negatively with old strategies in the curriculum. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of intellectual ability in modern education.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of written exam outweigh its benefits. Not only do the advantages of modern examination prove the significance of cognitive skills, but also pinpoint practical implications.