Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this day and age, involving workers in decision making policy has become a debatable issue among people from all walks of life all around the world. Although participating in decision making is regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, there are a number of people hold an opposite view. I am inclined to strongly believe that making a decision with the help of employees is quite beneficial as it could increase productivity of companies.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I support employers should involve employees in making decision. First and foremost is that it will enhance the productivity of the company. Secondly, it is occasionally argued that maximising profits is attributed to the fact that workers feel more responsibility. From my personal experience, when I was working in a factory, I took part in a meeting. Consequently, it is quite clear that workers can aid employers to progress.

However, there is no doubt that involving employees in making imperative decisions can provide companies with various negative outcomes. Despite this possibility, it is highly claimed that a decrease in productivity is related to the fact that some employees have less experience. By way of example, a recent academic research conducted by Oxford university researchers in 2012 has shown that losing profits is negatively correlated to bad decisions. Thus, it is quite obvious that workers can lead to losing profits.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are several persuasive arguments on both sides, I am of the opinion that the merits of participating workers in meetings far outweigh its drawbacks.