Greatest invention in the last 100 years, medicine, science or technology?

In this age of technological advancements, many technologies are developing every day, day in and day out, with no end in sight. Although technologies are regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, there are a number of people hold an opposite view. I am inclined to strongly believe that one of the most important developments can be considered as computers.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I choose computer and technology as the most vital developments. First and foremost is that they can provide individuals with comfort. Secondly, it is occasionally argued that saving time is attributed to fact that computers can perform difficult tasks swiftly. From my personal experience, when I want to shop something, I use the internet technology. Consequently, it is quite clear that people feel easy by computers.

However, there is no doubt that computers can provide individuals with various negative outcomes. Despite this possibility, it is highly claimed that poor eyesight is related to using computers for a long period of time by users. By way of example, a recent academic research conducted by Oxford university researchers in 2012 has shown that obesity is negatively correlated to sitting a long time infront of screens. thus, it is quite conspicuous that computers can lead to illnesses.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are persuasive arguments on both sides, I am of the opinion that the benefits of computers far outweigh its drawbacks.