In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important of them?

Nowadays, the question of what is the most important invention in recent years has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world. Although there are many inventions, I tend to believe that computer is the most important invention.

From an educational point of view, the computer system is indeed bound up tightly with educational needs, which it might lead to both educational achievements and education system. For example, a group of profound educationalist, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between educational institutions and computer laptops as well as application software. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that effective students are correlated positively with not only computer users but also educational software.

In social terms, personal computers are undoubtedly attributable to application software, in that it would lead to convenience, the internet technology, and saving time. A well-known example of such attributions is communication technology, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken to take computer software for granted. Had it provided users with comfort in advance, it might have had the opportunity to do tasks swiftly. Thus, the powerful computers could play a significant role in educational progress.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that computers are of high significance.