Marketing in companies should be based on reputation or short term strategies?

Recently, the phenomenon of "marketing in companies should be based on reputation or short-term strategies" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that marketing in companies might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the reputation of companies can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the brand standpoint, the role of reputation in marketing can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that the brand image and being a well-known firm are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the effects of reputation in sales of companies. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both marketing management and marketing strategies distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of economics science, without the slightest doubt, short-term strategies of marketing in companies might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of the quality of products. Moreover, fundamental aspects of marketing plans can relate to the reality that the demerits of short-term strategies can pertain to the lack of budgets. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of the lack of research and development section were correlated positively with long-term plans, the local authorities would ultimately address the benefits of long-term schemes. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of earning more income.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of marketing in companies based on reputation far outweigh its downsides.