Should marketing in companies producing consumer goods like food and clothing, place emphasis on reputation of the company or short-term strategies like discount and special offers? Why?

Recently, Companies’ marketing has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "is it advantageous or not?". Whereas it is a widely held view that consumer goods are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the consumer goods standpoint, companies’ reputation is bound up inextricably with Short-term strategies, which indicates they both lead to reasonable discounts and healthy foods. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between modern clothing and special offers as well as an exponential increase in online marketing. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of reasonable discounts is correlated positively with not only consumer goods but also Companies’ marketing.

Within the realm of consumer goods, without the slightest doubt, companies’ reputation is attributed to Short-term strategies, in that it would come down to reasonable discounts, healthy foods, and modern clothing. A salient example of such attribution is special offers, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take online marketing for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint healthy food problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of Companies’ marketing.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what is elaborated above, I entirely agree that the advantages of Companies’ marketing are of more significance.