Mass Media has changed the way we communicate. It has both positive and negative effects. Give your opinion and discuss both views.

The importance of Mass Media which was always has now become more controversial with the many people claiming that. It is while beneficial other reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years this essay will further both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reason which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems fact that it creates awareness about current happenings all over the globe. People remain updates with latest news without any delays. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that additionally it acts as a public voice in democratic society information regarding rights and duties of citizens. Needless to say that all this merits stand in a good stead.

However there are some pitfalls that negative this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but the most alarming is that it may spread fake news or misleading information. besides, interferes in the private lives of celebrities and public figures spread rumors easily. Hence it is apparent why many are against Mass Media

According to the argument aforementioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of mass media are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless the potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.