The mass media, including TV, radio, and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Nowadays, the role of the media has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "does it shape the opinions of individuals?" Although some people argue that mediums do not affect the ideas of humans, I tend to believe that it could build people's thoughts.

From a social point of view, the mass media is indeed bound up tightly with the views, which means it might lead to both behavior changes and various lifestyles. For example, a group of profound social scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between the print media and forming the habits of citizens, the imitation of lifestyles as well as behavior patterns. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that national media is correlated positively with not only behavioral changes but also social habits.

In educational terms, TV is undoubtedly attributable to educational programs, in that it would lead to the intellectual growth of students, the latest news, and the formation of viewing habits. A well-known example of such attributions is educational needs, which are cause for concern since they had been mistaken to take trained teachers for granted. Had they taught pupils in advance, they might have had the opportunity to train instructors. Thus, visual media could play a significant role in education systems.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree with the significant role of the mass mediums in shaping attitudes. However, as every garden may have some weeds, local authorities are recommended to enforce some legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.