Mass media including TV, radio & newspaper have become the essential part of lives

In most of our lives, various sources of media like television, radio, newspapers played a significant role in gathering information on things happening around us. Several people had an oblique reason on why these media’s were overruling them. This essay will talk about the pros and cons on the influence of these sources on people.

In contrast to what happened a few decades before, people couldn’t afford themselves to buy a television or a radio. The only mode of communication was, talking to others to get the information. The presence of these electronic gadgets have really hit hard in person-to-person interactions. As a result of this, people have become more detached.

This modern age with the proliferation of technological marvels like mobile phone and android tablets, information is shared much faster than how it was done before. People starting sharing messages in a single click from their phone and the recipient receives the message in less than 30 seconds. This information broadcast to millions of humans is done very efficiently and faster with these devices. Nevertheless, people are connected through virtual means in the form of logical circuits.

In my opinion, people should cultivate the habit of interacting with others by meeting them in person and talking. Although the electronic media’s brings you information faster, communicating in person brings in lot of comfort by expressing your happiness or feelings in a physical manner.