Should cigarettes and other tobacco products be outlawed?

The most alarming concern that the society faces is the use of tobacco products. This enormously results in serious health hazards and becomes an anti-environment factor as well. This essay will talk about the social and personal disadvantages caused due to the usage of these products.

Tobacco has been a major threat to all sections of people, younger to older generations. The use of tobacco causes nausea, a disorder that is related to sleeplessness and vomiting. It also hits hard on a person’s appetite, thereby creating digestion problems as well. The passive smokers, typically the non-smokers are also affected due to the inhale of carbon monoxide emitted by cigarettes.

As far as the society is concerned, smokers become the advertisers for the younger generations as well. Young children on seeing them, tend to give a try to get a feel of what and how it could be. A recently conducted research states that, 28 percent of the smokers are between the age groups 18 and 25 which contributes to 3 percent of the population. The study also concluded that 4 percent of the country’s population were diagnosed by cancer.

In my opinion, nevertheless this looks like a serious and an alarming situation. With no doubts or reservations, this anti-social ingredient should be banned and outlawed from the country as smoking causes cancer and kills. There can be awareness programmes organised across all states and cities to make the person understand about how the health condition deteriorates due to smoking.