Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To the what extent do you agree or dis-agree?

Medical Science & technology have made a remarkable progress in each and every filed today. There is no denying that due to a drastic change in medical science the life expectancy of the human being is increasing day by day. Some people consider this is one of the greatest achievement of society while some ignore this notion. In this essay, I am going to deliver the necessary arguments before jumping to the conclusion.

To begin with the positive side, there are myriad benefits of medical science but the most conspicuous one is, nowadays there is an early detection of life-threatening diseases like Cancer and Aids. Moreover, nearly most of the hospitals are having forefront technology so people do not have to move from city to another for various treatments and surgeries. For example, as per the recent survey, now not only private hospitals but also the government hospitals even have the MRI scanners so one can take the benefit of it.

Additionally, with the improvement in the medical technology, the expense of regular health check-up and constant observation is burning a hole in one’s budget. It is good that one can stay with his family and enjoy the happy moments but financial burden is a sweltering question.

To sum up, from the aforementioned points, it is quite noticeable that with the improvement in the medical technology, people are getting aware about their health and taking right decision but the financial burden is also a fundamental issue.