Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of late there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that advancement in technology has decreased mortality rates across the world. Critics, however claim that this improvement is rather curve for this society. I personally believe that former argument is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the key features of this essay before deducing any final conclusion.

At the out set there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact that human life expectancy has increased due to medical technology. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that from recent decades, it has been greatly observed that across the world greater number of non-curable diseases has cured due to introduction of advanced medical procedures. As a prime example, TB is largely been cured in almost every nation after the provision of vaccination and proper treatment . Moreover, polio disease is almost eradicated through vaccines across the world.

Another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that people who consider these blessings as a curse are those who believe that increase human life expectancy has great contribution in increasing world’s population. Therefore, they think that growing population welcomes poverty, unemployement rates, crime and other health issues.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that technological advancements are not only beneficial for human life expectancy but also give freedom to individual to fight against the illnesses. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.