More and more student are studying at universities abroad for diverse reasons. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

Nowadays, a vast majority of students tend to further their education in a foreign country. While there exit ample

reasons indicating its outstanding scientific and psychological benefits, there is contradictory evidence highlighting its relative drawbacks.

It is a well-established fact that studying abroad offers a wide array of benefits both scientifically and psychologically. One of the leading advantages is without a shred of doubt the higher quality of education

which they receive in destination countries. Indeed, so beneficial is this trend that can bring about far-reaching advantages for individuals. Thus, it only makes sense to go to a foreign country for tertiary education. Another equally noticeable benefit of going to a foreign country for tertiary education could be the fact that it makes students self-confident. In other words, inasmuch as they live alone, they become well-rounded.

Notwithstanding the advantages that going to a university in a foreign country provides, it can be of notable demerits. First and foremost, it is a total waste of money. That is, students can further their studying in their

own country and supplement their knowledge via online courses. Moreover, living in another country for a long time alienate them from their own culture and values. In the long run, it culminates in brain drain.

In summary, it is evident that despite providing higher quality of education and making youngsters versatile, going abroad for tertiary education can be a waste of money and make young adults alienated from their cultural values; nevertheless, as it can be observed, the advantages that going to a university in a foreign country provides are far more notable than the disadvantages to the point that the drawbacks could be neglected.