It is irrefutable to say that written examination has burgeoned to become popular. Although it is regarded by a considerable number of people that this kind of
exam is cunstractive and positive, I am inclined to highly believe that it is quite beneficial and should be promoted. This essay will elucidate some reasons
why theses exams are more rational.
From a social point of view, written exams are indeed bound to opening new avenues to students, which means it might lead to both intellectual abilities and
evaluation. For example, a group of reputable educational scientists, working at a prestigous university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the
relationship between oral exams and test abilities as well as practical assessment. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the connection that
such exam is positively correlated with not only attaining good gradea but also achieving the most succeed.
In psycological terms, written assessment is undoubtedly attributable to continuous assessment, in that it would lead to pre-prepared script, being less stressfull,
and faster progress. A well-known example of such attributions is time managment, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken in taking traditional assess
for granted. Had this done modern assess in advance, it might have had the opportunity to do gaining best results. Thus, being written examination
could play a significant role in achieving pupils.
To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on the written exam, my personal sentiment is that the advantages of that far outweighs its disadvantages.