In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons

It is irrefutable to say that written examination has burgeoned to become popular. Although it is regarded by a considerable number of people that this kind of exam is constructive and positive, I am inclined to highly believe that it is quite beneficial and should be promoted. This essay will elucidate some reasons why these exams are more rational.

From a social point of view, written exams are indeed bound to opening new avenues to students, which means it might lead to both intellectual abilities and evaluation. For example, a group of reputable educational scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between oral exams and test abilities as well as practical assessment. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the connection that such exam is positively correlated with not only attaining good grades but also achieving the most success.

In psychological terms, the written assessment is undoubtedly attributable to continuous assessment, in that it would lead to the pre-prepared script, being less stressful, and had been mistaken in taking traditional assess for granted. Had this done modern assess in advance, it might have had the opportunity to do gaining best results. Thus, being written examination could play a significant role in achieving pupils.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on the written exam, my personal sentiment is that the advantages of that far outweighs its disadvantages.