News papers and media are the source of information and entertainment .

The issue that whether the media is a source of information and entertainment or a waste of time was debatable, has become more controversial. The substantial influence of electronic and print media has evoked the controversy over the potential impacts of its trend. From my perspective, I am inclined to ponder that media has the huge beneficial implications and made its way to human lifestyle. The essay will further elaborate the reasons and explanations and thus deduce the dialectic conclusion.

At the outset, myriad conspicuous reasons can be brought up to demonstrate that media including newspapers, radio and TV are the basic sources of information and entertainment. The preponderant explanation lies in the fact that electronic media is a popular source of information, as we are living in a global village, media informs us with all sorts of information. This information is essential to our daily life to update our knowledge and take decisions accordingly.

Another key justification for upholding the notion is that various kinds of entertainment programmes are continuously broadcasting on TV. Moreover, these programmes aid us to entertain ourselves and to combat various psychological problems. Hence, TV and other media act as a companion to human beings.

Precisely analysing the facts, I would like to recapitulate that regardless what are the opponents' arguments, the merits of media outweigh its demerits, so we should promote the positive side of media.