With advancement in technology the importance of newspaper is on the verge of extinction. The modern society is leaning more and more towards new technologies hence, newspaper has completely lost its value. I agree to the statement that modern society no loner require newspaper to study recent happenings around the world.

Firstly, the history of newspaper can be dated back to 1930 where the only source of information about the outside world can be attained be reading newspaper. Information flows only by the medium of newspaper, all the artifacts related to war or any epidemic can be read from the newspaper. The publication of newspaper at the time require at least a month of capture the vital information printed in newspaper. People at that point of time really appraise the value of newspaper,

Secondly, with a plethora of gadgets available, people hardly read newspaper all the latest happenings can be read by means of internet. Additionally, with all the daily hustles and a quick moving lifestyles people hardly get time to read newspaper. Hence, we are currently noticing a trend where some of the biggest newspaper publications companies are about to terminate their services.

Also, it depend on personal preferences as well some people who lacks information about how to use a gadget still rely on newspaper to capture information.

In conclusion, although people are becoming more technology savvy but, the importance of newspaper can never be avoided. Both newspaper and modern technology should sail in the same boat for betterment of society.