The newspaper is no longer a need in the modern society. What is your opinion?

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of common people have changed more dramatically. Some people think that in the modern world there is no need of newspapers. While, others have different view. The following paragraphs will analyze the inevitable reasons and will lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, it is believed that due to advancement in technology most of the people prefer to read digital newspaper. In addition, there are ample of mobile applications which provides latest news to the reader online. Furthermore, there are plethora of websites which provides the national and international news. The digital news are cost effective and easily available.

On the flip side, most of the old aged people love to read newspapers daily and it is difficult for them to read the digital news. Moreover, all the important news are not available online and there is much possibility of the fake news

To conclude, newspapers are play cardinal role but in my opinion digital news overweigh paper news in modern society as digital news are easily available and cost effective.