The newspaper is no longer a need in the modern society. What is your opinion?

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on the typical day reveals newspaper has been one of the most prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain whether it has need in modern society or not. I will elaborate this notion in the further paragraphs.

To begin with, technology has gifted us plenty of things which has changed our life. One of them is mobile phone which has become integral part of our toady’s life. As a case in point, due to hectic schedule majority of people prefer to read news from their cell phone because they don’t want to carry newspaper with them. Moving ahead, these days news spread very sharply due to electronic media in short period of time.

On the contrary, every rose has its thorns so there are some pitfalls of it. Firstly, cell phone creates a lot of ailments while using it long time. To cite an example, one of major problems stress and bad effect on eyes which a lot of troubles in future time. Lastly, masses have some other bad habits while reading news which distract their interest.

To conclude, newspapers are good source of getting knowledge from all around the world. According to my perspective, individuals should prefer newspaper as compared electronic media.