Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become an eesential part of our lives, what

is your opinion?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, following the mass media which includes TV, radio and newspaper has become more common. Some people believe that following media affects our lives significantly, while others argue that media does not present an essential part of our lives. This essay will discuss the reasons why mass media has become an essential part of our lives.

Media has become an essential part of our lives because it delivers the news to us with evidences. Most media resources support their news with images and videos which convince people about their news. For example, in Middle East, Al-Arabia channel provides a lot of pictures and videos about the killing in Iraq which affect people responses. Therefore, it seems clear that media plays a significant role in our lives, and affect on people thoughts.

On the other hand, some people think that media is not essential in their lives. They support their opinions by saying that media does not provide accurate news, and it manipulates the evidences. Recent research, which was conducted in USA, has shown that 84% of American people do not believe the news which are provided by media. These people are unaware of the fact that there are not another ways to capture the news rather than the media. Thus, media affects our lives significantly and it plays a significant role in our lives.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why the media is very essential in our lives. In my opinion, I believe that media is essential because it is only the resource which provides the news with evidences.