Nowadays Television has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

These days, there is an ongoing debate among people about television and if it should be viewed as a positive or negative impact to society. While it is possible to claim that television provides a many source of entertainment to people my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, i shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why television is considered to be disadvantageous to society. One of them is that viewing of television can be a source of distraction in our lives, turning away our focus from the more important things in life. It can also be argued that we tend to waste hours in front of the television instead of working on our goals and ambitions in life. It should also be taken into account that children at a young age spending too much time in front of the television. For example, some people spend all their free time in front of the television instead of working on productive activities.

Those who argue for television have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that television can be a good source of information to learn new things if used correctly. Then, there are concern about people not viewing television to be unaware of current events and latest new around the world.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that television usage is best avoided or minimized as we should focus on other productive tasks instead. I would strongly recommend that people view how much time they currently spend on watching television and see how this time can be put to better to better use.