Nowadays Television has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. What is your opinion

Television has presented people an innovative way to get information, and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people think, television is a great and save source of entertainment and enjoyment, others believe that people are spending more time at home watching television rather than participating in social activities. I am inclined to maintain that the television has replaced the traditional methods of obtaining knowledge, and I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

To begin with, in the current era people are exhausted, and working overtime, so television has provided them a great deal of relaxation during weekends. Moreover, television has given young generation an opportunity to obtain knowledge and skills at a very low cost. For instance, Discovery tv channel has motivated many people worldwide to find their passion in multifarious fields including photography. Therefore, technology does not always have unoptimistic effects, but it can give people hope and knowledge.

From a social experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that many university students used television to entertain and relax themselves during leisure hours. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by an organization has asserted that the invention of television has helped lots of people to curtail their stress. Too much of everything is bad for people, therefore it is unethical to say that television is making people lazy and distracting them from real world lives.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of television is vast. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable invention.