Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion?

The role of TV is irrefutable whereas it began an essential part of spreading news and events from miles away. While some people think it is an indispensable part of our life, opponents hold an opposing view. I am highly inclined to believe that the role of TV is far beneficial. Following paragraphs will assert both sides by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I support the importance of TV in our life. Firstly, it provides us loads of different information about travels, economics, education, societies and new technology in the format of amusing programs. Secondly, TV admirer uses an essential valid logic to say how TV can broaden our horizon to the life and world with a wide variety of documentary programs. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, watching different TV programs could be beneficial for retired persons in term of the mental and psychological situation while it reduces the chance of getting Alzheimer.

On the other hand, TV has its own negative aspects. Clearly, it could bring some eyesight problems if the watching time rose up. Furthermore, it might lead to aggressive behavior in children who spend lots of their precious time on actions movies. Not to mention that, without parental supervision, it could be detrimental to students while they prevent social and educational activity in return to watching TV. For instance, in 2015 in the US, 27% of crime occurred by juveniles who attend more than 3 hours fighting program on TV.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, TV is like a double-edged sword and have both advantageous and disadvantageous effects. It could play a pivotal role in our modern lifestyle if we are able to use it in an appropriate way.