Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family.
Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?
What other factors should be considered?
Many people choose their jobs based on the size of the salary offered. Personally, I disagree
with the idea that money is the key consideration when deciding on a career, because I
believe that other factors are equally important.
On the one hand, I agree that money is necessary in order for people to meet their basic
needs. For example, we all need money to pay for housing, food, bills, health care, and
education. Most people consider it a priority to at least earn a salary that allows them to cover
these needs and have a reasonable quality of life. If people chose their jobs based on
enjoyment or other non-financial factors, they might find it difficult to support themselves.
Artists and musicians, for instance, are known for choosing a career path that they love, but
that does not always provide them with enough money to live comfortably and raise a family.
Nevertheless, I believe that other considerations are just as important as what we earn in our
jobs. Firstly, personal relationships and the atmosphere in a workplace are extremely
important when choosing a job. Having a good manager or friendly colleagues, for example,
can make a huge difference to workers’ levels of happiness and general quality of life.
Secondly, many people’s feelings of job satisfaction come from their professional
achievements, the skills they learn, and the position they reach, rather than the money they
earn. Finally, some people choose a career because they want to help others and contribute
something positive to society.
In conclusion, while salaries certainly affect people’s choice of profession, I do not believe
that money outweighs all other motivators.